Remembering everything your doctor said has never been easier. Take the stress of trying to memorize or take notes during your medical appointments.

Download the Free HIPAA Compliant Patient App today to begin recording and sharing your medical appointment videos

DOWNLOAD Medical Memory Free Patient App

SIGN UP by filling in PATIENT name, date of birth and create a 8 character password. Tap ‘Sign Up’. Read and tap ‘I AGREE’ to the Terms of the Service. Check your email to confirm your account. Sign In to the App.

RECORD by tapping the camera icon in the lower right of the screen. Fill in the practice name and provider as accurately as possible. Always get permission from the provider before recording.

WATCH/SHARE your video directly from the App.

Watch the short video below to learn how to use Medical Memory Patient App

Patients, Need Assistance?

Fill out our form to have our support team contact you.

* indicates required






Frequently Asked Questions

No, Medical Memory is free to patients and their families. We also offer a free patient app that can be downloaded on any smartphone or iPad

Your account invitation is sent instantaneously once your provider’s office registers your email.

  • Often times email carriers will filter this initial email into your spam folder. Check there first.
  • You can also try searching your inbox for ‘Medical Memory’.
  • Still didn’t receive an invitation? Click here to have a new email sent to you

If you need further assistance contact Patient Support:

Call – 855-667-4000

Email – Patient@TheMedicalMemory.com

If you are on a computer

  • Our platform operates best on Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge and Firefox. Be sure your browser is running the current version by checking for updates in your BROWSER SETTINGS

If you are on a mobile device or tablet

  • Video playback on mobile and tablet browsers are usually not supported. Download our free patient app and log in to view your videos.

Still encountering a playback problem? Contact Patient Support:

Call – 855-667-4000

Email – Patient@TheMedicalMemory.com

Share one video at a time:
  • Log in to your Medical Memory account
  • Open/View the individual video you want to share
  • Scroll down under the video playing and you will see ‘Shares’
  • Enter the email address of the person you want to share to (to enter more than one email separate the emails with a semicolon)
  • Leave a message for the recipient if you choose
  • Click ‘Share’ in the bottom right corner
Share ALL FUTURE videos:
  • Log in to your Medical Memory account
  • Hover over your name in the upper right corner and click on ‘My Sharing’
  • Enter the email address of the person you want to share to (to enter more than one email separate the emails with a semicolon)
  • Please note that you will need to first share any individual videos that you have received if you would like them to view ones already in your account. This feature will only share any future videos received
To turn off sharing:
  • Log in to your Medical Memory account
  • Open each individual video and scroll down to the ‘Share’ box
  • Click the ‘X’ next to the email(s) you want to remove access to the video. When the email is removed so will their access to the video
  • To remove all future shares, hover over your name in the upper right corner and click ‘My Sharing’
  • Click the ‘X’ next to the email(s) you want to remove access to all future videos. When the email is removed they will no longer receive access to your videos.

Contact Patient Support:

Call – 855-667-4000

Email – Patient@TheMedicalMemory.com

When you see ‘Uploading’ status on your video, and are unable to view it, this is a delay on your video upload from your Providers office. You can contact your Provider and inform them the video isn’t uploaded. Or you can contact our patient support line and we will connect with the providers office and have them refresh your uploading video.

Contact Patient Support:

Call – 855-667-4000

Email – Patient@TheMedicalMemory.com

No, videos cannot not be downloaded or saved from our website. For HIPAA security, all videos are saved on our server.

The video is pending upload to your account from your provider. You can contact your providers office and have them ‘refresh’ your video upload. Or contact Patient Support:

Call – 855-667-4000

Email – Patient@TheMedicalMemory.com

You can easily change your password by clicking here. Fill in your email to have an email sent to you with a link to create a new password.

Everyday, someone experiences healthcare in a way they weren’t expecting.  Clinical visits can be filled with extensive medical language.  Combine that with high stress and emotion, and often patients become overwhelmed and anxious during these important conversations. With Medical Memory, patients are able to review and rewatch these important details, and can share these videos with their continuum of care.  Especially when a loved one lives elsewhere, our tool helps all patients and family to support one another, but all having access to these vital details.

Yes, Medical Memory is a secure application with a 2-Factor identification for login with a 256 bit encryption.  Our technology has been vetted by many predominant healthcare systems and teaching hospitals.

Patient Testimonials

Download Our Free Patient App Today

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.